Forming in 2013, London Chargers entered two teams; the first team into the South Premier Championship and the second team into the London & South East Entry League. At season’s end, the first team were crowned champions and the second team, although minor premiers, narrowly missed out on completing the double. The first team went on to victory in the Harry Jepson Trophy nation-wide tournament.

In the following two seasons, Chargers first team repeated the feat, becoming the first team to ever defend the Harry Jepson Trophy, then created history by winning the competition an unprecedented third time. In 2014, Chargers won London Club of the Year and captain Nathan Brown won “Man of Steel” as London player of the year.

In 2016, Chargers were promoted to the now-defunct Conference League South competition, playing against opposition from across the South, Midlands and Wales. In their first year of trying, Chargers narrowly missed out on the minor premiership, but came back to win the Conference League South title in a resounding 40-0 victory over Valley Cougars.

Since their inception, London Chargers have also regularly featured in the prestigious Tetley’s Challenge Cup. They have also been crowned champion at the Brighton 9’s in two consecutive years (2014 & 2015).


Full list of honours:

  • Conference League South Champions (2016)
  • Harry Jepson Trophy (2013, 2014, & 2015)
  • South Premier Champions (2013, 2014, & 2015)
  • South Premier Minor Premiers (2014 & 2015)
  • London & South East Cup (2013)
  • Brighton 9’s Champion (2014 & 2015)
  • Challenge Cup (2014 – Round 2, 2015 – Round 1, 2016 – Round 2)
  • London & South East Entry League Minor Premiers (2013)
  • London Rugby League “Club of the Year” (2014)
  • London “Man of Steel” – Nathan Brown (2014)

2016 SEASON:

Player of the Year: Mitch Manson
Clubman of the Year: Deon Stephenson / Paul Handley

2015 SEASON:

Player of the Year:
Clubman of the Year:

2014 SEASON:

Player of the Year:
Clubman of the Year:

2013 SEASON:

Player of the Year:
Clubman of the Year: