2018 League structure

Chargers are pleased to confirm that they will be entering two teams in to the London Premiership and London Championship this year.

The 2018 league structure has been confirmed

London Premiership

  • London Chargers
  • Coventry Dragons
  • Hemel Stags
  • Eastern Rhinos
  • Hammersmith Hills Hoists
  • Wests Warriors

London Championship

  • London Chargers A
  • Northampton Demons
  • Medway Dragons
  • South London Silverbacks
  • Brixton Bulls
  • Newham Dockers

There is also a London Merit League for clubs not in the above leagues and fixtures are arranged on and ad-hoc basis.

League fixtures can be found here. But, to summarise, our first league game 28th April, Play offs are on 11th & 18th August. The May Bank Holidays (5th & 26th) will be byes as well as the 23rd June & 4th August.

All Chargers home games will be double headers. Our home games are played at Old Blues (Arthur Road, Motspur Park, Greater London, KT3 6LX) again so please get down and support what should be a great day out.

Pre-season will start on 3rd April on Clapham Common. More detail on what that will entail will follow.

New players please contact info@londonchargersrl.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *